Cath Founcation logo_Color_Vertical (2)Bishop Joseph Brunini and 23 visionary Catholic leaders from throughout the Diocese of Jackson established the Catholic Foundation in 1973. Their enthusiasm was focused on creating a way to encourage and assist the people of the diocese to provide for the future financial security of their parishes, schools, and other organizations under the auspices of the diocese.

Since then, the Foundation has grown both monetarily and in the number of endowments under its management. Today, the Catholic Foundation manages 396 trust funds and insurance policies with more than $32 million in assets.

The Bishop and the Board of Directors preside over the Foundation. The Investment Committee, made up of experienced and knowledgeable business community leaders, manages the funds entrusted to it using strict investment policies.

Our mission is to create ways for our parishioners and friends to leave legacies that will perpetuate a strong sense of Catholic values that will influence lives for generations to come.

Donate to The Catholic Foundation Online

2020 Annual Report

2019 Annual Report

Foundation Officers

  • Bishop Joseph Kopacz – Director
  • Joe Rice, Jr – President
  • Chris Correro – Vice President

  • Michael Kimbrell – Treasurer
  • Diane Pumphrey – Secretary

Foundation Board of Directors

Charles P. Adams, Jr., Florida

Eddie Adkins, Gluckstadt

Joe Azar, Jr, Batesville

Elizabeth Barber, Flora

Marc Biggers, Greenwood

Patrick Biglane, Natchez

Sara  Burrow, Madison

Carolyn Callahan, Madison

Paul Cassisa, Oxford

Lincoln Dall, Pearl

Ricky DeAngelo, Greenville

Margie Delaney, Brandon

Wayne Eblehar, Stoneville

George Evans, Madison

D. Keith Fulcher, Cleveland



John Geary, Jackson – Emeritas

Robin Haire, Tupelo

Harrison Hart, Madison

Ewin Henson, III, Greenwood

Dr. Karen Hulett, Madison

Rev. Gerry Hurley, Flowood

Rev. Jason Johnston, Starkville

Anna Langley, Oxford

Rev. Bishop Latino, Jackson

Lewis Mallory, Jr., Starkville

Steve Massey, Ridgeland

Jim McCraw, Jackson

William O’Connor, Clinton

Emil Pawlik, Jackson

Marion Roberson, Vicksburg

Allen Scott, Clinton

Steve Shackelford, Jackson

Bryan Shaver, Olive Branch

Steve Shirley, Madison

Michael Smith, Brookhaven

A.J. Stone, Jr., Jackson

Yvonne Thaxton, Brandon

Rev. Scott Thomas, Natchez

Katie Walley, Brandon

Christopher Walters, Brandon

Dr. David Wender, Jackson

Lee White, II, Natchez

Donna Williams, Clinton

For More Information Contact:

Rebecca Harris, Executive Director
(601) 960-8477
P.O. Box 23004
Jackson, MS 39225

CLICK HERE: Return to Stewardship & Development page